nursing compact states 2022

By | May 11, 2022

nursing compact states 2022

nursing compact states 2022

nursing compact states 2022

nursing compact states

  • The Nursing Licensure Compact, or NLC, as it was originally known, allows registered nurses to work in states that are members of the compact. In other words, because nurses have a compact nursing license, they can practice in any NLC state without having to obtain extra state-specific licenses (also known as a multistate license). On July 18, 2018, the Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact (eNLC) formally superseded the NLC in terms of terminology.
  • Nursing Compact, NLC, eNLC, and multistate license are all terms you may hear. They all essentially mean the same thing.
  • “Compact states” refers to states that have enacted the eNLC for the purposes of this and subsequent articles. Similarly, a “compact license” is a license gained in a compact state that can be used in other compact states as a multistate nursing license.
  • The Enhanced Nurse Licensure Compact (eNLC), which builds on the original NLC, permits any nurse who lives in one of the participating states to practice in any of the compact state alliance’s member states. Except for Rhode Island, which is considering becoming an eNLC state, all of the original compact states have embraced the more recent eNLC criteria.
  • Only Registered Nurses (RNs) and Licensed Practical Nurses (LPNs/LVNs) are eligible to use the eNLC. The NCSBN has been working on a compact agreement for APRNs, which will go into effect after at least ten states pass legislation. There are several distinctions to be aware of if you’re a federal or military nurse.

Nursing compact states 2022

Compact States (Members of the eNLC)
The below 34 states have implemented the nurse licensure compact as of February 1, 2022:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Related Links

acute care nurse practitioner
kaplan nclex
hillcrest nursing home
skilled nursing facilities near me
military nurse
nomad travel nursing
adn programs near me
prerequisites for nursing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.